Tough Time

Did you know that the people that seem the strongest are usually the most sensitive? Did you know that the people who exhibit the most kindness are usually the first to get mistreated? Did you know the ones who take care of others all the time are usually the ones that need it the most? Did you know the three hardest things to say are “I love you” “I’m sorry” and “Help me”?

A status posted by a friend of mine sometime ago. Recently, I realize that, as much as I agree with this status, there’s an exception to it. When you find that 1 person, that other half of you, I think that’s when you know what it feels like to want to share everything with somebody and you want him/her to be there at every moment of your life. That’s when the strongest person will show his sensitive side to another person, the kindest person gets understood, and caring person asking for care from somebody else. And finally, that’s when “I love you”, “I’m sorry” and “Help me” become the 3 easiest things to say.

Recently, I’ve been going through some really tough time. Usually at times like, I would feel like I’m carrying the whole world on my shoulder. Feeling all alone. However, when that 1 person is there, the world seems so much lighter and I knew in my heart that no matter what I’m not alone. When you get that feeling, you know you’ve been blessed with the greatest things in life. A gift to motivate, inspire and aspire you to live through life with a big smile. Some people spend their whole life searching for it and never found it. And among those of us who found, some ended up taking it for granted and lost it. Hence, I believe that for all the great things that have been blessed to us, we need to learn to notice them, love them, treasure them, and appreciate them. Finally, make it known to them that you care.

Tough Time

Leave a Reply

