Handy Tools (20 Nov 2011)

Just dropping a few handy software I came across these few days.

Bloom
Bloom is a multi platform desktop app that let you upload your photos and videos easily and efficiently to Facebook, download albums and view your friends’ photos. Yesterday, I was having problem uploading photo to my FB from my browser. Somehow, when it uploaded halfway it always hang. So I do what everybody does and google for a way to upload my photos. So that’s how I came across Bloom. Very nice and handy tool indeed. You’ll enjoy it.

DigiDNA DiskAid
It’s basically a software that allows you to copy stuff and out of your iPod Touch/iPhone without having to Sync with iTune. I was having trouble trying to copy out the voice recording from iPhone the other and I don’t really the stupid iTune sync, so I couldn’t even be bothered to figure out how it works. Instead, I went to google around to find a software that allow me to just drag and drop, and copy paste. I know there many of these kind of software around but DiskAid is one of the few I found that is as very comprehensible because it looks almost like your internet explorer. So the rest of the familiarization is take care of by your instinct.

Wondershare iMate
Does almost the same thing as DiskAid I think haven’t really fully tested this out. But one very obvious aspect is the interface. This one has a very nicely design interface, feel pleasing to and make you wanna use it. Comprehensible or not is another story of course.

Handy Tools (20 Nov 2011)

Leave a Reply

