Legendary

Recently, I somehow begin to feel so honored to be born in this era. The era where some of the worlds greatest legends are born and made. Why do I suddenly feel so? It’s because of the recent incredible events which include the rise of Jeremy Lin and Tim Tebow, and the Adele‘s clean sweep at Grammy. They have really taken the world to the new level of ecstasy and giving an unprecedented surprise. And not forgetting other legends in other fields of sport.

I’m not really that of a fan of basketball but at point in life, I used to play EA NBA on my PC and followed a bit of basketball. That time was the peak for the LA Lakers and I fell in love with Kobe Bryant, the Black Mamba. I still do love him. Then, my other favorite is Allen Iverson. And of course the current rookie that’s rocking the NBA world is Jeremy Lin.

In Football, which I totally don’t follow at all, Tim Tebow is getting a lot of attention even from a non-football fan. That’s how much buzz he creates.

In Music, we have my recent favorite Adele. I was just hoping she’d get something in Grammy. I was expecting a clean sweep 6 Grammies. When I saw the news I was like WTF! Yeah, anyway long story short she won all 6 categories she was nominated for, which include the 3 most prestigious Grammy’s categories, Record of The Year, Albumn of The Year and Song of The Year.

In Golf, we have the legendary Tiger Wood, well at least up to before his series of scandalous events. I still respect him as a sport man though.

In my recent favorite sport Tennis, we have Roger Federer, the King, and my favorite, Rafael Nadal, the King of Clay. And recently, Novak Djokovic is coming out trying to make his name in the Tennis history. Let’s see how far he can go.

In in badminton, the sport that actually play on actually court and not on computer games, we have Lee Chong Wei.

Then soccer, my other favorite sport, we my all-time favorites from my favorite club Ronaldinho, Xavi, Iniesta and Messi! Then we also have the great Zidane and Chirstiano Ronaldo.

These are definitely the people that bring a lot magic to the world and make us believe in possibilities. I’m just truly grateful to be witnessing all these.

Legendary

Leave a Reply

