Total Recall (2012)

I love it. Well, I think the story pretty much predictable and sucks. But come on, Colin Farrel, Jessica Biel and Kate Beckinsale in one movie, who needs story. Seriously, I wasn’t really expecting anything of it. When I saw the trailer with 3 of them inside, all I was expecting to see was cool action stuffs, which I think I did. Not much for Jessica Biel but I thought Kate Beckinsale was so cool. She just has it in her for this kind of role. Beside the casts, I also found myself fascinated by setting of the movie. The city design is amazing and I feel it’s so perfect for this type of movie.

On top of that, the plot also involves one of my favorite movie concept – memory manipulation.  It never fails to provoke my thought to debate this topic. Just think about it, we were to able to manipulate people’s memory to that extend. I would be definitely be as illegal as time travelling.

I think I’m not spoiling anything by saying that the whole show is pretty chasing and shooting. So yeah if you are expecting to see some clever plot line, then you’re in for disappointment. On the other hand, you’ll find your self very satisfied if you just set out to see Colin Farell, Jesicca Biel and Kate Beckinsale in action.

Total Recall (2012)

Leave a Reply

