Top 5 Movies of 2012

I was watching SourceFed last comment commentary section of 2012 and yeah there was a video of Top 5 Movie round up for 2012 by Steve Zaragoza the other day.

These were the top 5 in his list

  1. The Hobbit : The Unexpected Journey
  2. The Life of Aquatic
  3. Moonrise Kingdom
  4. The Loopers
  5. The Avengers

I haven’t seen The Life of Aqautic and Moonrise Kingdom. And personally, I kinda disagree with The Loopers being inside the list and The Hobbit being on top but oh well, that’s his opinion.

I haven’t seen a lot of movie in 2012, so I’m just gonna pick my top 5 from the list of movies I have seen. So here’s the list of movie I have seen: Norweigian Wood, Underworld Awakening, Chronicle, The Innkeeper, Journey 2: The Mysterious Island, Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance, Dr. Seuss’ The Lorax, John Carter, 21 Jump Street, The Hunger Games, Wrath of The Titans, The American Reunion, Avengers, Battleship, Men In Black III, Prometheus, Madagascar 3, Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter, Brave, The Amazing Spider-Man, Katy Perry: Part of Me, Ice Age: Continental Drift, The Dark Knight Rises, The Watch, Step Revolution, Total Recall, The Expendables 2, Looper, Wreck-It Ralph, Skyfall, Life of Pi, and The Hobbit.

So ta da! *drum roll* my top 5 movies of 2012 are:

  1. Dark Knight Rise
    This is a no brainer for me. I already knew that this would my top of the list this year even before I watch the movie. One of my all time favorites. The acting, directing, and the plot are all amazing. A perfect wrap up to the batman trilogy.
  2. Avengers
    Personally, I think the people who base their argument that this movie sucks because the lack of storyline are idiots. It’s avengers for goodness sake, the cartoon and comic have been around for like God-knows how many years and when the movie is announce to be released, just like every other super hero movies, you more or less knows the whole story. I don’t even think that the acting in this movie is superb. But I’m giving credit to this movie for its sheer awesomeness and epicness alone. It may not be fair but this is 1 of those exception where you just don’t care about the story line. What matters is how the they can bring these super heroes to live and doesn’t disappoint what the comic has created, wihch I believe they did. Superbly. But then again, there’ll still be people who don’t see it this way.
  3. Prometheus
    This is a bit unexpected for me. I didn’t really know exactly what I was going to see but to my surprise, this movie is awesome! I can’t wait to the 2nd installment, which I’m sure there will be. Not very often that I love a Sci-Fi films this is one of the few. Definitely worth checking out.
  4. The Chronicle
    Though the movie look cheap but I think this movie is fantastic. The story is really great and well-acted. It the idea of super power and put to you on a very personal and realistic level showing 1 possible shit that would down in real life if you were to have super power.
  5. The Hobbit : The Unexpected Journey
    If I haven’t seen Lord of The Rings, this movie definitely would make it to 2nd place on my list. Like I mentioned in my review on this movie, my problem with The Hobbit is that I compare it too much with LOTR which I love so much. And of course, The Hobbit cannot take the crown from LOTR and I was disappointed that I had to see it later than LOTR. Other than that, I absolutely love the movie. I think the movie is great and Peter Jackson is amazing as usual.
Top 5 Movies of 2012

Leave a Reply

