Chinese Cooked Food Stall @ See Lam Hern Coffeeshop

20130228_205155

 

I’ve always wanted to try having a round table dinner at this stall but can never find people to have with. Finally, I had the chance to. We had it here on my birthday when all my friends who came down to give me birthday surprise. It was a really great round table dinner especially after my very hectic day from work. We had Tom Yam Soup (Medium S$7), Fried Sambal Kang Kung (Large $10), Thai Style Finish (S$22), Thai Style Chicken, Black Pepper Beef (Small S$ 15), and Cereal Fried Prawn (Medium S$25).

Though the Tom Yam look quite weird, it was quite nice. The Sambal Kang Kung is definitely much better than the one I had at Chomp Chomp but still just okay. The Black Pepper Beef is good but that little for $15 is definitely overpriced. I didn’t get to try the Cereal Prawn and the Fish but my friends said they were great especially the fish! The Thai Style chicken is very good too. Overall a great meal and the price are very reasonable too except for beef. We spend $100 in total for 11 people.

Chinese Cooked Food Stall @ See Lam Hern Coffeeshop

Leave a Reply

