G.I. Joe : Retaliation (2013)

GI-Joe-Retaliation-Brazil-Poster_1336503185

5/10

This is the 2nd installment of the G.I. Joe which continues from where it left off previously. I think it’s awesome. We see some new Joes in the team including Lady Jay (played byAdrianne Palicki), Roadblock (played by Dwayne Johnson), Jinx (played by Elodie Yung) and Joe (played by Bruce Willis). The 2nd installment revolve around the return of Cobra, the fall of G.I. Joe, and the call for general Joe to be back on the team. In this movie, there’s more or less no action from Cobra himself for obvious reason. He’s locked up. Most of the action from the bad guys are Storm Shadow, Firefly and Zatan.

My favorite part of the show has to the ninja fighting scene in the mountain where Snake Eyes and Jinx battles a bunch of ninjas. Also quite number of highlights on some really cool guns and other weapons. However, I think most of the actions scenes are kinda short and thus gives me the feeling like they are rushing it. So I would prefer it they drag it a bit and make little more dramatic. Another thing that I find disappointing is that apparently in this movie, Bruce Willis is just there to show face so that they can have his name on the movie poster. He practically didn’t really do much action in there. I’m not sure if this is a spoiler but I feel that it has to be said because for some people who, like me, went to the show expecting some crazy Bruce Willis doing his things would find this a rather big let down. Thumbs up to Storm Shadow and Snake Eye, they are the two that keep the cool and epic factor in the show for me.

All in all, a good attempt but again, I was really expecting more from the trailer. My only wish is that the movie could have been more extended with more action, longer and more drama battle and fighting scenes. Though I rate it low but it’s definitely a cool movie to check out.

G.I. Joe : Retaliation (2013)

3 thoughts on “G.I. Joe : Retaliation (2013)

  1. I hardly leave a response, however I looked at a lot of remarks on G.
    I. Joe : Retaliation (2013) | iWebBoi. I do have some questions for
    you if you do not mind. Is it just me or do some of these responses appear as if they are left by brain dead
    individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional sites, I
    would like to follow anything fresh you have to post.
    Could you post a list of every one of all your social community
    pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

