Super 8 (2011)

super-8-movie-poster

7/10

Saw this movie on Netflix. The plot summary on IMDB goes “During the summer of 1979, a group of friends witness a train crash and investigate subsequent unexplained events in their small town.” It’s about a group of friends, young boys and girl who witnessed an epic train accident and got out of it alive. After that many strange events entail and before they know it sh*t going down. Before I click on play, I didn’t have an expectation on this movie whatsoever. All I knew was that it has a pretty good rating on IMDB and Spieldberg had his hand in it. It turns out great. I like it.

Despite all the seriousness and horror that struck in the movie, I somehow find this relaxing and enjoyable. I think it’s more or less because it has something to do the main characters being a bunch of kids. If there’s anything I took away from movie, 1 of it would be when the main characters is a group of kids nothing would kills them. Mostly would just scare the hell out of them. With that knowledge, the movie is pretty much like a roller coaster ride to me. It’s exciting, thrilling and scary but at the end of the day, you know you’d be arriving safely at the end. It’s a good adventure.

There’s not many movie in this genre are in my favorite list. This is probably one of the few that I would recommend to people. Attack the Block is still on top of my list.

Super 8 (2011)

Leave a Reply

