Amara Sanctuary Resort

IMG_3175

I went there for my company’s team building event. The event started with a lunch buffet at one of the restaurant in the resort called Shutters. Personally, I didn’t think the lunch was very good. The beef was very good but the rest were okay. The fish was the worst. Still, it was a free buffet so I just completely filled my stomach. Then we head over to conference room for team building event. After like an hour or so into the event around 3:30pm, there was refreshment which they served mini croissants and strudels. The strudels were awesome I ate like almost 10 of them. By then I was super full. When the event finish around 5:45 pm, we head back to our room showered and get ready for pool side BBQ dinner at 6 pm. I was like what? Eat again? I hope the dinner isn’t good like lunch so I don’t have to eat much.

Well, it turned out the dinner was the best of all. I was expecting dinner to be like we do our own BBQ by the swimming pool but it wasn’t really so. We didn’t really do our own BBQ, it was done by the chef. So again all we did was just eating BBQ buffet dinner. Everything was so good. The salad and other appetizer were good. The barbecued beef were tender and juicy. The marinated barbecued chicken wing was also so good. Then there were char siew, barbecued prawn and fish. Then dessert melon with sago also good. I had like 3 bowls of it. Then around 8 pm alcohol came. I had a glass of red wine which I guess it was a cheap one because it taste pretty bad. After that I went for white wine which taste a lot better.

I’ve gotta admit though the dinner wasn’t really exactly like what I pictured it to be. I was thinking it would like a do-it-yourself barbecue by a big swimming pool in and open space with great view. However, the actual thing was just an already barbecued food buffet beside beside a pool which isn’t really a swimming pool and the pool was full tad poles. On top of that, the whole place was surrounded by trees blocking all views. The space beside the pool was so cramped that we had to stand to eat. Well, that’s probably a major turn-off for the whole experience. All in all, it was a full day of just eating.

The next day breakfast was again at the Shutters. Again, it wasn’t so good. And that wraps up my stay at Amara Sanctuary Resort. It’s my first time experiencing high class resort in Singapore so I don’t really I don’t really have anything for comparison. Overall, I would say it’s a pretty good experience.

Amara Sanctuary Resort

Leave a Reply

