Now You See Man (2013)

now_you_see_me_xlg

8/10

Jesse Eisenberg, Mark Ruffalo, Woody Harrelson, Isla Fisher, Dave Franco, Michael Caine and Morgan Freeman. When I saw the casts list in the trailer, I was like what? Seriously? The Social Network nerd, victor and mentor from Hunger Game, Rebecca BloomWood (from Confession of Shopaholic), the guy from 21 Jump Street, Butler, and God all in the same movie?? You gotta be kidding me. So anyway, Now You See Me is a movie about 4 individually awesome magician were called forth by a secret code to work together as a team. As a team, they set out to perform a series of incredible magic trick. First of which was to rob a bank. The setup of the whole thing. From there everything just gets bigger and bigger.

What do I think? I love it. I love Ocean’s Eleven, The Italian Job, and This Bank Job. This is like those movies using magic trick. What’s there not to love. Well, it’s not exactly magic. But it’s presented so and that’s part of what I love about it. I would love to be more dramatic though. They should be challenged hard and be pushed in a tighter spot before getting out of it alive. Still, Now You See Me is definitely worth checking out.

Now You See Man (2013)

Leave a Reply

